A Blessing and a Curse

This is a classic line for me.
In the past I have really struggled with Job because I don’t know how to read him, but I know he’s a source of great strength in the bible!
I’m giving it another go and reading him verse by verse and really digesting.
Today- this verse spoke to me.

Job 6:11- What is my strength, that I should wait? And what is my end, that I should be patient?
Here, Job’s saying- ok so you’re telling me that my strength is that I’m patient…but that my weakness ALSO is my patience? How do ya figure?
I know my strong points are also my weak points. I list my busyness as a strong point but it is weak too.
My wanting to help everyone? Oh yeah that’s a good and a bad trait.
I have felt overwhelmed lately; largely in part due to this exact problem. I have cried out to God to help my circumstances, and he points this out and says, “Ashleigh- those talents I have given you can be used for good or bad. How will you choose?”

Published on the Holy Bible app- McMommy

Leave a comment